Nu finns ett nytt inlägg upp på Testimony of a wine junkie om resan till Bardolino!

Magnus Reuterdahl

Testimony of a wine junkie

Anteprima Chiaretto bardolino (1524x2000)

I visted Bardolino a few weeks back. I was there for a preview tasting of Bardolino and Chiaretto, vintage 2013. I tasted about 120-140 wines, visted five wineries, saw the beauty of lake Garda and its surroundings and met some great people.

I must confess I didn’t know much about the wines of Bardolino and Custoza. I have of course tasted a few – but didn’t know much about the area, so this was a kind of a taste adventure and exploring trip for me.

Photo by Luiz Alberto Photo by Luiz Alberto

When thinking back on this and other trips I’ve done I sometimes come to think of myself like a modern day viking (some say I do look the part as well), exploring the south of Europe and other wine regions in hunt for booty (wine). One of these days I think will head out for the Viking revisit tour of Europe…

View original post 933 fler ord

