Ytterligare ett inlägg från min resa till Sicilien tidigare i våras, denna gång om saker som överraskade.

Magnus Reuterdahl

Testimony of a wine junkie

When you are traveling, you’ll find the unexpected, something that sticks, something that amazes. During my trip to western Sicily, I found many such experiences.

I was introduced to several wineries like Marco di Bartoli, Donna Franca, Barraco, Caruso e Minni and Cantine Barbera that were eye openers and showed the versatility in area. Others, which I already knew, such as Donnafugata and Planeta, shows the potential of growth whilst still keeping to thier roots.

I fell in love and became fond of grapes like grillo and perricone, I realized that zibbio is more than a grape for sweet passito wines but all this I know or had an inkling of.

grapes (600x399)

A surprise was sparkling catarratto – we didn’t have many, in reality only two but both was really good. They sparked my interest, they made me remember, they made want more.

catarratto 2

The first one, Castellucci Miano Spumante Brut

View original post 379 fler ord

