Ett av många inlägg om min resa till västra Sicilien – Marsala och Menfi. Det kommer komma ett gäng på svenska också 🙂

Magnus Reuterdahl

Testimony of a wine junkie

I must admit, I’m promiscuous … when it comes to grape love – I constantly find new mistresses and always checks out the next ”minxy” grape. At present grillo has got my full attention. A few days ago I got back from a fantastic wine bloggers trip to Sicily and I’ve got plenty to write home about, there will be posts on grapes as perricone, catarratto, nero d’Avalo, inzola, zibbibo, grecanio etc etc…

grapes (600x399)

I admit I’m a #sicilylover, #winelover and now also a #grillolover. This time around it was all about West Sicily; Marsala and Menfi, on a trip arranged by Regione Siciliana – Istituto Regionale Vini e Oli, in collaboration with Fermenti Digitali / Proposta.

Grillo is a versitile grape; some wines has a lovely freshness, a subtle fruitness, stunning acids and finish that goes towards the Sea with some saltiness. In the next you might find a…

View original post 301 fler ord

